Game Design – Week 11 – Updating Workflow – Mind Like Water

“‘Be shapeless and formless.. like water’ (Bruce Lee)” by Akinini.com is licensed under CC BY-NC-ND 2.0

“Have a mind like water.”

― David Allen,  GTD

SUMMARY

  • Write your weekly summary here, last, at the end of the week…
    • Only one to two sentences of WHAT YOU DID
  • DELETE ALL OF MR. LE DUC’s INSTRUCTIONS, AFTER YOU ARE DONE

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

I have completed basic concepts for Javescript.

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Screenshot from Construct.net
  • I learned that Construct 3 is beginner-friendly, easy to learn, and works with javascript. It uses a very powerful engine, and you can make a perfect game in this engine.

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

Screenshot from editor.construct.net

OUTSIDE (PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

Image from bananatreelog.com
  • I learned many things about all of the different chemicals that affect us. I am the type of person that usually gets things done right when it’s published. It might be because I exercise a lot and also socialize with some friends online. I also have pets around that makes me feel good because they show us so much affection.

STUDIO (CREATIVITY)

Screenshot from Construct Begginer’s Guide
  • I messed around with a lot of the controls. It is a total mess but I will learn how to actually make something happen soon. I was testing what does what and how things string together.

CONTROL ROOM (PRODUCTION)

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

I learned how to place images in the back-rounds for games. A problem that I solved was fixing some settings on my keyboard so it is back to normal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *